Support Texas Cycling

Join BikeTexas

IndividualBusinessClub/Team • Event


Bike education materials for your classroom, youth organization, and more.

Shop BikeTexas Store

Bike LightsJerseys, License Plates, T-Shirts, and more 

Order License Plates

Share your love for bikes while driving your car

Donate to the Cause

Support Bike Advocacy & Education

Group Bike Rentals


Premiere Business Members & Sponsors


Safety & Education

SafeCyclist Training

Get certified to teach the SafeCyclist Curriculum 

Educational Resources

 Resources for teachers and community members

SRTS Event Handbook


News / Blog Education News We'd Like to Thank the Academy

We'd Like to Thank the Academy

telly award trophy-001Well, sort of. We'd like to thank a whole bunch of people, starting with the folks at the 34th Annual Telly Awards, who gave BikeTexas and TxDOT a 2013 Bronze Telly for our Safety Bling! video. (We wanted to share this news sooner, but it turns out it takes a while for a shiny trophy to arrive!)

Safety Bling! was filmed as part of CATS in 2012 at Texas A&M campus in College Station and Pfluger Bridge in Austin.

In the spirit of any proper awards show with really heavy trophies being given away (seriously, it's heavy!), we have a long list of thanks. Well done and thank you to all the folks who made Safety Bling! happen:

The Rhymanese Twins -- Jon Steinmeier & Noah Tabakin.

TxDOT Travel Division video team -- Benard Stafford, John Clawson, Michael Amador, Chris Lewis, Debbie Snyder.

Crew -- Donna Hoffman, Juliana Furioso, Purly Gates, Ron Beal, Alan Koda, Ed Fuentes, BikeTexas staff.

telly award certificate

Actors -- Lee Arnold, Daniella Baird, Patrick Beyer, Jason Butler, Fidel Campbell, Shannon Crane, Andre Denais, Jennifer Denais, Jessica Duffy, Karen Gause, Landon Gillett, Bethany Hamilton, Derek Hansen, Laura Higgins, Sandy Hines, David Hudson, Heather Kouros, Paul Kim, Anna Kong, Maeve Kent, Pamela Larson, Rachel Laye, Tyler Mainz, Edward Matthews, Brandon McKinney, Marah Nomack, Andre Pelaez, P. Monroe Patterson, Tim Pipe, Hilda Ramos, John Randall, Mark Rausch, Jesse S., Cameron Schultz,Tyler Shaffer, Imani Shanklin, Gilbert Slade, Mark Sullivan, Sarah Swinney, Maegen Valdez, Daryl Wade, Jermaine Walker, David Westenbarger, James Woodring, Christine Yager

Business Members, Sponsors, & Friends