Support Texas Cycling

Join BikeTexas

IndividualBusinessClub/Team • Event


Bike education materials for your classroom, youth organization, and more.

Shop BikeTexas Store

Bike LightsJerseys, License Plates, T-Shirts, and more 

Order License Plates

Share your love for bikes while driving your car

Donate to the Cause

Support Bike Advocacy & Education

Group Bike Rentals


Premiere Business Members & Sponsors


Safety & Education

SafeCyclist Training

Get certified to teach the SafeCyclist Curriculum 

Educational Resources

 Resources for teachers and community members

SRTS Event Handbook


News / Blog Advocacy News Austin City Council Runoff: BikeTexas Endorsements

Austin City Council Runoff: BikeTexas Endorsements

Want Austin to continue to grow as a great city to ride a bike? Now's the time to make sure we get a bike-friendly City Council. Check out our endorsements for runoff candidates who are committed to active transportation in Austin:
biketexas bike the vote 2014
Mayor - Mike Martinez  
District 1 - DeWayne Lofton
District 3 - Sabino "Pio" Renteria
District 4 - Gregorio Casar
District 6 - James T. Flannigan
District 7 - Jefferson E. Boyt and Leslie Pool
District 8 - Edward S. Scruggs
District 10 - Amanda "Mandy" Dealey  
In the final weeks leading to the runoff, these candidates need our help! Contact your council candidate to find out about volunteer opportunities. Let's get all these candidates to the finish line strong!
Early voting for this runoff is December 1-12 and Election Day is December 16. Find early voting and election day voting locations here.
Not registered to vote? Now's the time! Start here and get registered by Monday, November 17 to be eligible to vote in the runoff.
BikeTexas congratulates the three members of the new city council who have already won their elections:
District 2 - Delia Garza 
District 5 - Ann Kitchen
District 9 - Kathie Tovo
Business Members, Sponsors, & Friends